DRSIS celebrated its 14th Annual Day on 23rd December 2016. Divergence-A Visual Treat was displayed in the form of art. The lamp was lit officially. The event began with a bang when DRSIS musicians presented the musical treat by displaying their talent which was undoubtedly mesmerizing. The Invocation Dance performed by the students was indeed a visual treat.

The Principal, Dr Gaurav Muradia welcomed the gathering. Everyone sang the School Song led by the DRSIS Choir. The most awaited programme ‘Aladdin-Sands of Time’ was presented by IK students which was breath-taking. 7 students of DRSIS presented the School Annual Report-2015-16 highlighting the events that marked the academic session followed by the Chairman, Mr Dayanand Agarwal conveying his message for the whole school. DRSIS was recognized by presenting a memento as it bagged the second place in Telangana and Hyderabad region as per India School Rankings-2016.

A soothing Song of Celebration was sung and then MDN Edify Education was presented the ‘Global Platinum Award 2016’ which it won in Hong Kong under ‘The Most Innovative Brand’ Category which was followed by the release of the Program Brochure. The most awaited theme of the Annual Day-2016-17, Ashoka- The Conquerer of Hearts, was presented in the most mesmerising style with songs and dances narrating the life, achievements, philosophies, ideologies of the great Mauryan emperor, Ashoka.

The last event was the Grand Finale where all the students of various grades danced to the tunes of A R Rehman’s, Vande Mataram followed by the vote of thanks by the Vice Principal, Mr Rudolf Noronha .To pay homage to our nation, the National Anthem was sung officially. This marked the end of the Annual Day 2016-17 which will remain in everyone’s hearts for years to come.

Special Guests:

Mr. Mynampally Hanmanth Rao, President, TRS Party Greater Hyderabad

Mr. Dayanand Agarwal, CMD, DRS Group

Mr. Amit Garg, IPS

Mr. Jitender Gupta, IPS

Mr. Mohan Singhania, IRS

Mrs. Pallavi Agarwal, IRS

Mr. C. N. Gopinatha Reddy, IPS

Mr. Shivakanth Arora, Council, Supreme Court

Mrs. Shashikala Agarwal